IAP Management Team

The strength of IAP lies with the incredibly talented group of professional researchers and managers that have formed the Institute. With more than 130 years of combined industrial experience, and even more philatelic experience, the management team is well-suited to fulfill the mission of IAP. Past President Dave Herendeen noted that “our experience ranges across a broad spectrum of technologies from physics to chemistry to printing technology and even information science. Just the combination to tackle and solve difficult philatelic problems.”

Dr. John Barwis, President, says that “IAP intends to fund a variety of studies that will solve long-standing philatelic problems through scientific inquiry. Importantly, we expect all researchers to publish their work so that their results may be applied by all those philatelists that follow us.”

Joining John are James Allen, Harry G. Brittain, Mark Schwartz, Thomas Lera, Jonas Hällström and Robert Hisey. Rounding out the team are corporate treasurer Ken Nilsestuen, and corporate counsel Dwayne Littauer, practicing attorney.

Management Team Resumes:

John H. Barwis, President and Senior Fellow JBarwis@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Mark S. Schwartz, Vice President and Senior Fellow MSchwartz@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Kenneth R. Nilsestuen, Treasurer KNilsestuen@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Dwayne Littauer, Corporate Counsel  DLittauer@AnalyticalPhilately.org
James A. Allen, Director and Senior Fellow JAllen@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Thomas Lera, Director and Senior Fellow TLera@analyticalphilately.org
Harry G. Brittain, Emeritus, Senior Fellow HBrittain@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Robert Hisey, Emeritus, Senior Fellow RHisey@AnalyticalPhilately.org
Jonas Hällström, Director and Senior Fellow JHallstrom@analyticalphilately.org